New Year Resolutions. Come and Get ‘Um!

How Many Resolutions Did You Make? [And which are the most important?]

I have about four pages worth of resolutions covering all of the various aspects of my business and personal life. Just looking at everything I wrote down is sort of mind boggling.

In reality, my resolutions really are noting more than a lengthy list of things I would like to accomplish during 2011. And it always seems that life gets in the road.

Tops on my list, though, are finishing my book about last summer’s Tour de USA for prostate cancer awareness, training for the Ride of the Immortals at the end of August, and getting the inaugural Prostate Cancer Pony Express organized.

And, of course, getting my weight back down to my ideal climbing weight of 146 pounds.

Losing this weight fits in nicely with my prostate cancer survivor battle plan, since diet and nutrition are implicated as a causal factor in over 30 percent of all cancers. I expect this to be a major challenge since one of my daughters has finished college and moved back home temporarily.

Having her home is great, but having lots of ‘kid food’ around comes with the package, and that spells trouble.

Can You Believe How Cheap Broccoli Is? [In calories, that is.]

I was reading a book on cycling on the plane today (How to Ride Until You are 100), and one of the facts in the nutrition section was that 8 oz of broccoli contains 65 calories, while the same 8 oz of chocolate cookies contained 1,035. Good grief!

So, my mission is clear; find a means of staying clear of the junk food while creating tasty, healthy (and satisfying) meals that I like.

Stayed tuned for the recipes I discover and even post your own.

Mustard greens anyone?

Warm regards, Robert

PS: As of 1/6/2011: 154 lb., 5’ 10”. still a cheese lover.

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

