WobbleNaught Bike Fit

How to Take Care of a Bum Knee

A year ago I tore the meniscus in my left knee.  I had a nip and tuck and everything was good until I took a tumble in the snow storm of the century in Virginia last February.

That tumble retore the meniscus, but I have a very effective knee brace and I can still my bike, which is really nice because I have a brand new custom Formigli classic steel frame being built up for the Ride of the Immortals this August.

A WobbleNaught Fit

Getting a good bike fit is essential for everyone, and it’s even more important with my bum knee.

I met Thomas Coleman, President of WobbleNaught, LLC two years ago at Interbike in Las Vegas.  I really liked the science behind Tom’s fitting technique so I’m going to use his process to get me setup on my new ride.

I’m a bit of a do-it-yourself guy, so I’m going to go through the Online fit process and I’ll be documenting the process and the results here on the MyBikeInfo blog.

Look for the posts to begin the last week of January, assuming my Formigli is ready by then.

Ciao, Robert

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Bike Fitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

