Today’s the Day!

My First – and Probably Last – Bespoke Bicycle

If you’ve read any of my past posts, you know that last spring I purchased a Steel Classic Formigli bicycle.  I finally assembled the components and Manny at Ted’s Manhattan Cycles has built up the bike.

I meet with Bicycling Hall of Fame member Ted Ernst for my fitting (Ted has also fitted me on my track Fuji and my Elite S Class time trial bike).

10 Speed Cassette – Finally

I tend to run a bit on the trailing edge of technology.  I have a 9 speed drive trains on both my road and time trial bikes, and I have a 7 speed Lotus in Virginia that I use for the annual Tour de Skyline Drive prostate cancer awareness event.

So, I’m thrilled to have a 10 speed SRAM Force drive train on the new machine.  I’m signed up for the Ride of the Immortals this coming August, so I’ve installed a 32 cog as my bail out gear.

The front chainrings setup is a 50/34.  Manny laughed when he saw the 32.  “Jeez, you can climb a telephone pole with this setup!”

It’s time to load my gear and head on over to Ted’s for the fitting.  I’ll be posting some pictures and perhaps some video later on.

All of the components and fitting dimensions will be entered into?  Yup, my MyBikeInfo iPhone app.

Ciao!

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Bike Fitting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

