It Was a Three Cow Day

Three Dog Night

We’re all familiar with that band.  Oops, maybe I’m dating myself.  If you aren’t, you can check out their material at Three Dog Night dot com. Three Dog Night has nothing to do with the post other than the three cows with the bemused look in the picture.

Solvang Century

Brightroom just sent me an email with links to photos from the ride and I thought I would share a few of them.

It was a wonderful ride and the weather was fairly accommodating; a little windy and cool but nothing compared to what riders enduring in 2010, or some I’m told.  The wine tasting Friday afternoon was really great.

So, with no further comments, here are the pics, with me trying to get some visibility for the Prostate Cancer Awareness Project jersey.

Stay tuned for my bicycling bucket list, coming soon to this post!

PC Awareness Guy, aka me, is busy creating a list of the great climbs he needs to do before he hangs up his cranks, which he hopes is way distant in the future.

Cover of

Cover of The Bucket List

A 50/34 – 11/32 Combination is a Real Joy

I can’t quite bring myself to ride a triple crank, unless it’s on my mountain bike.  But years ago, my brother-in-law, Les Welch, owner of the East Coast Bicycle Academy, introduced me to the 50/34 chainring combination. When I built up the new Formigli, he suggested an 11/32 cassette.  That seemed pretty extreme at the time, but I must say that I can climb anything with ease on this combination.  Thanks, Les!

I put SRAM Force on the Formigli and I’m finally accustomed to the double-tap shifting.  It works very well, but the shifting is much louder than on my old Shimano 9-speed Ultegra, which was absolutely quiet.

Just another day in paradise. Warm regards,  Robert

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Adventures of Fast Freddy Formigli, Adventures of PC Awareness Guy, Bicycle gear evaluation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

