“Hell of the North” Now Available to Mortals

VeloNews RSS Feed in MyBikeInfo

The first RSS feed in the MyBikeInfo application is Velo News, and I click on that link at least every other day to catch the latest news.  I use the RSS feed because I only see the headlines and a short summary with no pictures, which helps keep me from spending too much time there.

It was in the VeloNews RSS feed that I caught the news item about the Paris-Roubaix Amateur.  Now to learn how to sign up and then to get my wife to travel along with me.  Parlez-vous, Francais?

Today’s Tidbits, Paris-Roubaix, Anyone?

Amaury Sport Organization (Tour de France) has created an amateur version of Paris-Roubaix, and 1,500 riders participated.  This one goes on my Bicycling Bucket List (BBL) for certain.

How could you not want to ride Paris-Roubaix?

“Bicycling is the New Golf”?

So said one journalist.  It holds for me.  One of my riding colleagues is an attorney and another is a bank executive vice president.  Neither of whom play golf.

Team Pursuit

I don’t why I’m doing it, but I’m on a 60+ team pursuit squad for California states and most likely for nationals this summer at Trexlertown.  I think I need to get training.  Hope to see some of your there.

Just another day in paradise.  Warm regards,  Robert

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Adventures of Fast Freddy Formigli, MyBikeInfo Functionality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

