It’s all about Power to Weight

Train to Gain?

Power, that is.

I just received an email about Matt Fitzgerald’s book, and I must say that I’m a believer.

I actually have the complete book, Racing Weight, and am working my way through it. I’m taking Matt’s advice a bit farther, though, because I am eliminating all meat and all dairy products from my eating plan, in accordance with the recommendations in Colin Campbell’s book, The China Study.

wpid-0-2012-01-5-20-30.gif

As of 1/5/2012, I am 5’ 10” tall, weight 147.4 pounds, and I am 20.4% fat, with a BMI index of 21.2. It’s somehow unbelievable that at 147 pounds I have at least 10 pounds of excess fat on me. I guess it just goes to show how little food we actually need to perform at our peak.

As I said in an earlier post, my goal is 15% body fat in time for California state track championships in June. And, hopefully, a lot more muscle and endurance.

Post Your Numbers Here

Feel like having some fun? Post your weight, body fat %, and BMI index here and let’s see how optimal we can get.

Best regards,

Robert and the MyBikeInfo team

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.