Strava iPhone App

I’ve been using my Gamin Forerunner 305 to track my training rides, but I’ve just downloaded the Strava iPhone app and I’m going to give it a try.

wpid-record_normal-2012-01-6-08-20.png

http://support.strava.com/kb/iphone-app/strava-iphone-app-overview

Given the rapid battery drain with the GPS running, I’m going to begin with a short ride (about 75 minutes) and see how that works.

I’ll do a data comparison between the Forerunner and the iPhone App early next week.

Are any of you using this App? What’s the longest ride – time-wise – you’ve been able to use it on?

About The Success Architect®

Founder and CEO of The Success Foundry | Best Selling Author | Speaker | Senior Fellow @ the Center for the Digital Future USC Annenberg School |Business Coach Founder, CEO of TSG Inc | Founder and Partner of InterSpaceLA | Thought Partner | LinkedIn Trainer and Coach | Founder of Pony Express Riders | Motorcycle Rider | Bicycle Racer | USA Cycling Coach | Retired career Army officer | Prostate Cancer Advocate | Founder and CEO of Prostate Cancer Awareness Project, Inc. | Find me at LinkedIn.com/in/robertwarrenhess.
This entry was posted in Bicycle gear evaluation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.